A Month of Thanksgiving: 3 gifts acorn small

 

1. Our wedding rings – I am so thankful for this daily reminder of the promises David and I made on our wedding day.  They also symbolize what we’ve learned as husband and wife, how we’ve grown and abounded in love, grace +truth.  They hold our treasured memories, our heartaches, and will be sure to capture all that our future has in store.

View More: http://kierstarhodesphotography.pass.us/wTx4G136590

Photo taken by Kiersta Rhodes Photography.

2. Change in the money jar – I LOVE change – pennies, nickels, dimes, and quarters. I collect change.  And I am always so thankful when I have it to buy a coffee.  And I know David is guilty of taking change to get his caffeine fix, too.

3. Faith a small as a mustard seed – I love Jesus’ words in Matthew 17:20

“…For truly, I say to you, if you have faith like a grain of mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move, and nothing will be impossible for you.”

It’s such a sweet reminder that nothing will be too impossible, or too big, or too overwhelming, or too anything as long as we have faith in our LORD and Savior.

 

What 3 gifts acorn-small are you thankful for?

 

Leave a Reply

