Woodard Weekend Wrap-up (name subject to change)

Weekly buzz. I thought the easiest way to record and share weekly Woodard happenings, was to publish a weekly buzz every Sunday.  This week (mainly this weekend) has been packed full of joy, celebration, and remembrance.

  1. Triple Chocolate Chip Muffins. Yum!  I have been on a chocolate crave of late.  I’m sure to many of my friends that comes as no surprise.  My college roommates can attest to my chocolate chip and peanut butter obsession.  I got to enjoy these hot-out-of-the-oven, melt-your-in-you-mouth muffins with a friend from church and warm cup of coffee in my Guatemalan hand painted owl coffee cup.  Don’t worry, I will share the recipe in a later post.

    Triple Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Triple Chocolate Chip Muffins

  2. USD Second Look Day.  The med school David will be attending starting this fall hosted the Second Look Day on Saturday for admitted students and their guest.  David sized his white coat, got the skinny on the curriculum, and mingled with the class of 2018.  He was giddy! I was so thankful to be a part of the Look Day and share in David’s excitement.
  3. Spring walk.  After the Look Day, I took David on my running trail path for beautiful spring day walk.  We felt at such peace for choosing USD and couldn’t stop talking about both our excitement and anticipation for the Fall.

    Our spring walk to a fishing dock.

  4. Baptism Sunday. By far one of my favorite church services to attend is Baptism Sunday.  It serves as a reminder of God’s love and the promise of new life that Jesus’ death on the cross accomplished.  This Sunday, I had the pleasure of witnessing two people whom David and I started discipling make the public proclamation of their love for God, dedication to the gospel, and obedience to Christ.
Leave a Reply

